LAST weekend it was Kevin Clancy who decided not to award Celtic a penalty kick on two occasions with the game level at 1-1. Both Ryan Christie and Moritz Bauer were fouled inside the box, there was clear contact, the BT Sport video referee reckoned both were spot kicks, but neither Clancy nor his nearby assistant were prepared to make the correct call and that cost Celtic 2 points.
Today it was Willie Collum’s turn.
RED CARD – no problem at all with the decision, Ryan Christie’s challenge was reckless and endangered his opponent. Collum’s haste in rushing over to show the red seemed to indicate an enthusiasm for the call.
Click the link below to read the full article.